Ben Kramer and the Hotdog Flavored Water?

Posted: January 3, 2008 in Random
Tags: , ,

fred21.jpgben3.jpgfred11.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, so the secret is finally out thanks for Jon’s blog: I have been living a secret life under the pseudonym of “Fred Durst” for the past decade or more.  It’s not something I’m proud of, but when you grow up in the church and go to bible college you can’t do a lot of crazy stuff other people do, so I invented “Fred Durst”.  It’s no coincidence that his career and persona have largely gone underground since 2003; that’s when I settled down and got married.  Let me tell you, the rock star life isn’t all it’s cracked up to be, and the rumors about me and Britney Spears are completely overblown; I never even knew the crazy woman.

It’s true that even since I’ve switched back to living almost purely as Ben Kramer that I’ve still been asked for autographs: in Florida on family vacation, in Moose Jaw when I came into watch a highschool volleyball game, in Caronport at Youth Quake, and that’s just to name a few.  And like Jon pointed out, “Fred” always wore a Braves hat and I wear a Red Sox hat.  I did that just to try to keep people from making the connection.  So, anywho, I just figured that I may as well finally come clean and own up to the alegations so we can all just move on with our lives and leave the pathetic “Fred Durst” act in the past.  I’m Ben Kramer – husband, father, son, friend, and pastor – and I’m pretty comfortable with that.

Leave a Reply

