My musical world has been rocked . . . (picture mouth gaping)

Posted: February 20, 2008 in music
Tags: , , , , , ,

shocked.jpgTonight I heard Dragonforce on the XM42 Liquid Metal station.  My mouth still hasn’t closed, and that’s not just because I’m a mouth breather with a cold.  I know a lot of music, and like I said a few posts ago, I’m re-embracing my metal side.  Why have I never heard these guys before?  Which of my friends that have heard these guys have been holding out on me?  It’s fast, it’s melodic, it’s . . . unbelievable.  My ears haven’t been this happy since Extol’s Undeceived album came out years ago.  The lyrics are very Lord of the Rings-ish, which is neither here nor there for me, but the guitar . . . wow.  Sometimes all you can say is . . . wow.  Those of you who have played Guitar Hero III have likely heard them before as they appear in the game, and for those of you who haven’t heard them before, take your ears out for a treat and click the link at the beginning of the post.  Your ears will thank you and your world will never be the same.

Comments
  1. Jon Kramer says:

    I gave it a listen, but Ce n’est pas pour moi.
    Actually, “My Spirit Will Go On” reminds me a lot of this song:

    Copy the link and give it a listen… it’s a good laugh at least!

    Like

  2. benyamen says:

    Ya, when I heard it I didn’t think, “Wow, Jon will LOVE this!” It’s not exactly your style per se. Thanks for the video link. It’s kind of funny how you made the connection because they have been labled as “nintendo-metal” before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

