Purple Monkey Brains

Posted: April 18, 2008 in church, faith, life, religion
Tags: , , , ,

That’s right, I said it, “purple monkey brains”.  It has nothing to do with what I’m writing here but I figured it would likely get your attention quickly and maybe a few people to read this sermon before I preach it on Sunday.  In an effort to become better at what I do and to mine the depths of the souls and minds of those I know I’m prescreening my sermon here again.  The last one I did this for wound up with applause afterwards, so I’m counting on you to make this one good enough to deserve a standing ovation and maybe backflips.  Seriously though, if you have time and have some thoughts about it let me know and I’ll try to improve on what I’ve got here.

It’s been too long since I’ve had time to post here, and frankly I haven’t really had a useful original thought in about a week and a half here either.  I’ve been run off my feet with youth and family related events and I’m looking forward to the end of this weekend.

Anyways, here ya go: 1ptr2v2to10

Comments
  1. Jon Kramer says:

    One analogy switcheroo I’d suggest would be replacing the “home base” illustration with a “home court” illustration. Maybe it’s one too many sports analogies, but I find that “home court advantage” is a great spiritual truth – it talks about “space” but also about the role that believers play in making it a safe spiritual place.

    Like

Leave a Reply

