Job Posting

Posted: May 16, 2008 in church, faith, religion
Tags: , , , , ,

So, it’s about that time again, when it’s my turn to preach again, and I’m looking for input again, so I don’t get accused of heresy.  This is a job posting in the sense that I’m looking for people’s input on what they think of the sermon, and it’s a job posting in another way in that this time around I’m preaching from Matthew 28:16-20, aka the great commission. I’ve got some thoughts that have been running through my head that I think are right but that I’ve never heard anyone say before.  Hooray, for maybe having an original thought again!  Most of the message is pretty straight forward, but I’m always looking for ways to make it better.  However, the section that is near the end of the sermon is the section I’m really looking for your input on.  I’ve highlighted it in blue and would love to get your take on it.  I won’t ruin the surprise or anticipation by telling you what it is.

Have at it and burn the sermon if the heresy factor is too high!  mt28v16to20draft

Comments
  1. hollyfawder says:

    Looks like you have some good material between the toilet paper and tooth brushes keep up the good work. I could use some inspiration when working my corner.
    Holly Fawder
    http:\\notables.weebly.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

