Solitary Tuesday *UPDATE*

Posted: October 28, 2008 in kids, life
Tags: , , , ,

In trying to keep in line with my “New Music Monday” title, I searched for some aliteration to work with Tuesday.  Unfortunately, there are no synonyms for alone that start with “T” so I went with solitary and figured it was close enough.  My solitude was not the plan for the evening, yet none the less it is the way the evening has played out.  This however is the outcome that results from a cranky child that needs an early bedtime and an exhausted wife with a migraine who’s in bed by 7:30pm.  Thankyou to Chris and Sheena who broke up the desolation through the instant messenger, but alas my fate is sealed.  Maybe I’ll break out the Rockband for a while before going to bed myself.  I can’t believe it’s only 9:54pm and I’m already considering bedtime . . . I’m so old.

*UPDATE*
Well I didn’t go to bed early.  In fact I stayed up late playing Rockband afterall.  I managed to finish “I’m So Sick” and “Learn to Fly” on expert and even 99%’d “Foreplay/Long Time”!  I only missed one blasted note.  Anyways, solitary tuesday turned out to be pretty refreshing.  I feel bad that it came about as a result of my family’s suffering, but I think it was exactly what I needed.

Comments
  1. Hey! Youngster!

    Stop with this “I’m so old” stuff already! 😉

    B

    Like

  2. benyamen says:

    You think I’m a youngster? You tell that to my grey hair and aching joints.

    Like

  3. Jon Kramer says:

    Up past 10pm?!?! Don’t you know you’re supposed to call me when you’re gaming late at night?

    Like

  4. benyamen says:

    I will make sure to do so in the future Jonny. Should I call you or text you? At which number?

    Like

Leave a Reply

