Audio Sermons are Go! *UPDATE*

Posted: October 29, 2008 in church, faith, religion
Tags: ,

Previous to this date in recorded history all of my sermons have only been available for worldwide distribution on my blog through the medium of word document files, however, I have recently acquired a technology that will allow me to turn the sermons on cassette into mp3’s for your auditory pleasure.  If you go to the “My Sermons” tab, “Reason to Believe” is the first of the recorded sermons that I have digitized.  I will keep uploading more as I get them converted, but in the mean time give this one a listen and let me know what you think.  I’m always open to criticism.  It’s the only way I’ll get any better at this.

*UPDATE*
Well, it was bound to happen, and so it has . . . I officially have my own podcast.  You can subscribe to the feed by following these easy steps:

1. right click on the “My Podcast” link in my blogroll
2. click “copy shortcut”
3. open iTunes and click on “Subscribe to Podcast” under the “Advanced” header
4. paste the copied shortcut in the open text box and enjoy.

Within the next few weeks it should show up in the iTunes podcast directory, but for now this is the way to get it done.  It will be primarily a feed of my audio sermons, but maybe from time to time I’ll throw a little nugget of something else in there too.

Comments
  1. Daryl says:

    sounds cool. maybe you’ll have to start your own podcast so we can have regular subscriptions…. and while your at it you could have some of your own thoughts about other topics in the podcast. I can see football, music, and sermons thoughts all in one podcast. That would be very Benyamen like.

    Like

  2. benyamen says:

    Well, it’s funny you mention that because as it is the Benyamen Podcast is in the works. I’ll post the details of the feed once it’s available.

    Like

Leave a Reply

