Help Me Spend My iTunes Money *UPDATE #2*

Posted: January 16, 2009 in music, polls
Tags: , , , ,

itunesWell after much thinking, eating, sleeping, reading, and listening to dozens and dozens of thirty second clips of songs on iTunes, I think I have finally narrowed the list down to eight potential album purchases.  Thanks to the wonders of the wordpress upgrade in the new year, I can now post polls here too so with the inaugural poll on this site please vote for three of the eight albums available to choose from.  If you like fewer than eight you can pick fewer, but please don’t vote for more than 3.  Obviously, all these albums are available on iTunes if you want to hear bits and pieces of what you’re voting for.  Hopefully with your help I can have my new music melting my prefrontal cortex within a short amount of time.

Comments
  1. Daryl says:

    Just in case you want to get more albums online for a really cheap price. Visit gomusic.ru

    Music store so you are getting it legally. Prices are in US funds, but that is from a conversion from Rubbles to US and then to CAN. Most albums cost about $2 instead of $10. And the quality is pretty good with all tracks remaining DRM-Free.

    Like

  2. J.B. says:

    Okay, I was wrong. “It’s a Big World” by Renee & Jeremy is available on iTunes. So sacrifice and get something for your kid!

    Like

  3. benyamen says:

    Thanks for the tip on the children’s music J.B.. I’m sure that Payton will start saving the pennies he steals off of my bedside table so he can purchase the album after he saves up enough to buy his own ipod. 😉 I’m a very giving father, but I’m not going to spend my Christmas iTunes money on “children’s music” that will inevitably produce nausea, heartburn, indigestion, upset stomach and eventually diarhea in my auditory bowels. They have not yet created a pepto bismol that will cure that yet.

    Like

  4. J.B. says:

    Fair enough. But, I dare you to give it a listen on their website. This is one of only two children’s albums we’ve bought in over 6 years of parenthood! You’ll be pleasantly surprised how it won’t make you bang your head against the wall.

    Like

Leave a Reply

