“L”ucky Man

Posted: January 19, 2009 in life, Random
Tags: , , , ,

fortune-cookieA couple days ago Jenn and I were out for Chinese at Casey’s Restaurant in downtown Swiftyville.  I’m not usually a big fan of Chinese smorg – I prefer to be able to order individual dishes – but when someone else is paying you certainly can’t complain.  All in all it was a good meal, but the they dropped off the fortune cookies.  Seeing as I lived in a dorm with 36 other guys for 4 years, I learned all of the different inappropriate games you can play with fortune cookie fortunes, but this one was funny even without games such as “in bed”.

It’s quite obvious what this fortune was intended to say, but it’s funnier as written.  However my past week has been neither lucky nor ucky, and I’m glad that I didn’t take the chance I thought of taking because I would have been out a few bucks (I’m looking at you Eagles).  The past few days have actually been quite predictable and curveball free despite Payton’s regular attempts to make it otherwise.  Maybe I’ll have to take a chance or two in the next while regardless of whether it’s an ucky or  a lucky time.  How long are “the next few days” in fortune cookie terms anyways?

Leave a Reply

