My Flowing Locks

Posted: March 7, 2009 in life
Tags: , , , , ,

drivingI’m not a big nature person.  I feel like I wasted a sentence in saying that because it’s painfully obvious.  I usually prefer to live in a sealed air-conditioned environment than to just open the windows and let the breeze in at any point.  I prefer my basement to a summer meadow.  I don’t hate nature, I just don’t love it as much as man made residences.

That being said, there is one thing about nature that I love that I was reminded of tonight.  As I was making my way through the Tim Horton’s drive-thru tonight I realized that my car didn’t get appreciably colder when I opened the window to order my large decaf with cream and sugar so I just left it open.  It was only as I drove away though to the soothing sounds of Jay-Z/Linkin Park crooning their version of HOVA/In the End that I was reminded of the inexplicable joy of driving with your window open on a cool but not cold night with good music to travel with.  The smell, the breeze, the music, the darkness: all of it comingles together into one of the most relaxing and pleasing sensory experiences of the year.  Spring is coming.  It’s in the air tonight.

Comments
  1. Daryl says:

    I feel like singing, “The Gambler” at the top of my lungs right now for some reason. Weird huh?

    Like

  2. thestuffithinkabout says:

    I love driving on spring nights! You just smile and want to scream: “Bring it Mother Nature!”

    Awesome blog! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

