The bookshelf loses weight and I can’t

Posted: May 12, 2009 in church, Reading List, religion

The Shaping of Things to Come: Innovation and Mission for the 21 Century Church

The Shaping of Things to Come: Innovation and Mission for the 21 Century Church by Michael Frost

My review

rating: 4 of 5 stars
This was an exciting, encouraging, frustrating and difficult book to read. It left me excited but having no real way to work out what I would like to (not the books fault). If you believe the western church as it stands is flawed and in need of re-creation to be effective at carrying out the great commission in a new world than this book can be a great place to start imagining what it could be like. If you think the church is great as it is than skip this book and save yourself the hypertension and ulcer.

View all my reviews.

As per the title, I’ve managed to knock another book off of my “to-read” shelf, however despite 7 weeks now of going to the gym 6 days a week I cannot lose a single Lb.  In fact I’ve gained 2.  And don’t you dare start in on me with the “you’re gaining muscle” routine.  When average Joes go to lose weight they lose weight and I can’t despite eating well and reasonable portions and getting more exercise than I ever have.  Any advice?

Leave a Reply

