It’s Election Time Again!

Posted: November 5, 2007 in life, politics
Tags: , ,

election-07-banner.jpgWell, it’s been four long years in waiting, but it’s finally provincial election time again!  I realize that I’m a bit of a political junky, but I do think that elections – whether provincial, federal or even American – are a ton of fun to watch, right from the commercials, to the debates, and the results shows where they “declare a winner” before even 1% of the polls are counted.  Most of you know I really enjoy politics so this shouldn’t come as too much of a surprise.  With all of these things in mind, I’m opening the first ever “Humble Musings of a Curious Man Election Pool”!  If you follow this link, or click on the “SK Election Pool” tab at the top of the page you can make your entry in the pool by leaving a comment.  Simply submit your guess on how many seats each party will win and what their percentage of the popular vote will be.  The winner will receive recognition in the form of their picture as the header on my blog for the next week and maybe even win dinner with me if they’re in the area.

I’m so looking forward to the Wednesday night results show!  Until then guess away.  The deadline for submissions will be 8pm CST on Wednesday, November 7/07.

Leave a comment